Location

100 St. Mary's Street
Windthorst, TX 76389

Phone

(940) 423-6688

Fax

(940) 423-6505

District

Campus

Faculty & Staff Directory

Windthorst Independent School District

School Board

School Board Trustees

The following are the school board trustees for Windthorst ISD.   If you require any more information, you may contact Heather Crain in the Administration Office at 940-423-6688 or email heather.crain@windthorstisd.net

NamePosition/RoleemailCurrent Term Yr ElectedYear Up for Election (3 yr Term)First Year on Board
Chad Steinberger#6/Presidentchad.steinberger@windthorstisd.net201720202008
Gary Wolf#7/Vice Presidentgary.wolf@windthorstisd.net201720202011
Michael Schroeder#4/Trusteemichael.schroeder@windthorstisd.net201920222010
Felice Baird#5/Secretary felice.baird@windthorstisd.net201920222010
Dallas Fillingim#3/Trusteedallas.fillingim@windthorstisd.net201920222008 (appointed)
Craig Anderle#2/Trusteecraig.anderle@windthorstisd.net201820212015
Jenny Barton#1/Trusteejenny.barton@windthorstisd.net201820212017 (appointed)
Lonnie HiseSuperintendantlonnie.hise@windthorstisd.net
Trustee
Secretary

Windthorst ISD Earns State’s Highest Fiscal Accountability Rating

Windthorst Independent School District officials announced that the district received a rating of “A” for “Superior Achievement” under Texas’ School FIRST financial accountability rating system. The “Superior Achievement” rating is the state’s highest, demonstrating the quality of Windthorst ISD’s financial management and reporting system. This is the 16th year of School FIRST (Financial Accountability Rating System of Texas), a financial accountability system for Texas school districts developed by the Texas Education Agency in response to Senate Bill 875 of the 76th Texas Legislature in 1999 and amendments under House Bill 5, 83rd Texas Legislature, Regular Session, 2013. The primary goal of School FIRST is to achieve quality performance in the management of school districts’ financial resources, a goal made more significant due to the complexity of accounting associated with Texas’ school finance system. Windthorst ISD has achieved the highest rating for the 16 prior years.